Queen: Bicycle Race in Barcelona
Spain, Barcelona, Palacio de Deportef February 20th, 1979
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. We Will Rock You (fast)
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. Somebody To Love
  4. If You Can't Beat Them (very slight cut)
  5. Death On Two Legs
  6. Killer Queen
  7. Bicycle Race
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down Make Love
  10. You're My Best Friend
  11. Now I'm Here
  12. Don't Stop Me Now

Time: 48.03 min.

Disc 2

  1. Spread Your Wings
  2. Dreamer's Ball
  3. Love Of My Life
  4. '39
  5. It's Late
  6. Guitar Solo (cut from the beginning)
  7. Brighton Rock (finale)
  8. Keep Yourself Alive
  9. Bohemian Rhapsody
  10. Tie Your Mother Down
  11. Sheer Heart Attack (cut from the beginning)
  12. We Will Rock You
  13. We Are The Champions
  14. God Save The Queen

Time: 52.50 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



This is the only recording of the three Barcelona shows in 1979. There are lots of fake bootlegs claiming to be from the 19th or 21st of Feb. Usually those are cut after Tie Your Mother Down. Brian talks about doing "better than last night" so this is not the first night for sure. Sound is very nice and even close to VG+ but from the half way of SHA to the end the rest comes from a different source. I have three copies of this show and only one of them is complete. There is at least a VG+ copy of this complete show as all of these three are from the same source. Freddie goes during GSTQ "Adios Barcelona!" so the end is genuine, although VG- quality. If someone has a low generation copy of the complete show, please get in touch. Brighton Rock is missing and Guitar Solo begins from the middle.