Queen: Summer of '79
Germany, Saarbrücken, Ludwigsparkstadion August 18th, 1979
Quality: Good +


Disc 1

  1. Intro / We Will Rock You (fast)
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. If You Can't Beat Them
  4. Mustapha
  5. Death On two Legs
  6. Killer Queen
  7. I'm In Love With My Car
  8. Get Down Make Love
  9. You're My Best Friend
  10. Now I'm Here
  11. Somebody To Love
  12. Spread Your Wings

Time: 49.39 min.

Disc 2

  1. Love Of My Life
  2. Keep Yourself Alive / Guitar Solo (slightly cut)
  3. Brighton Rock (finale)
  4. Bohemian Rhapsody
  5. Tie Your Mother Down
  6. Sheer Heart Attack
  7. Jailhouse Rock
  8. We Will Rock You
  9. We Are The Champions
  10. God Save The Queen

Time: 43.33 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



This concert was held in the middle of a touring brake. Queen had toured Japan in the Spring and was getting ready for the UK Crazy Tour in the Fall/Winter. This seems to be quite short show if it is complete. I don't hear any cuts except one during guitar solo. Somebody To Love after Now I'm Here?!? That took me by surprise but this is the correct order of the songs. Earlier the day Roger tried to bleach his hair but it didn't turn out as planned. His hair became green and he has later said that it was one of the most embarrassing moments of his life to play in Saarbrücken. He managed to bleach his hair after the show. Roger also had some sound problems with his drums. The result of all the bad luck he had during the day: After We Are The Champions he destroyed his drum kit and you can clearly hear the sound of this "destruction"... Surprisingly God Save The Queen taped part comes very late, almost 1 minute after WATC has ended. Sound is not the best because there are few very loud guys near the recorder. Sound itself is VG- but because of the loud talk and handclapping, sometimes the sound dsappears a bit. I have also another copy of this same recording which is G- so this must be a bit lower generation copy as the sound on this one is clearer.