Queen: Mexico Semi-Final
Mexico, Puebla, Estadion Ignazio Zaragoza October 16th, 1981
Quality: Very Good +


Disc 1

  1. Brian & Roger Greetings
  2. Overture
  3. Jailhouse Rock
  4. We Will Rock You (fast)
  5. Let Me Entertain You
  6. Play The Game
  7. Somebody To Love
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. Need Your Loving Tonight
  11. Save Me
  12. Now I'm Here
  13. Dragon Attack
  14. Now I'm Here (reprise)

Time: 47.42 min.

Disc 2

  1. Love Of My Life
  2. Keep Yourself Alive
  3. Drum Solo
  4. Guitar Solo (cut)
  5. Flash
  6. The Hero
  7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  8. Bohemian Rhapsody
  9. Tie Your Mother Down
  10. Another One Bites The Dust
  11. Sheer Heart Attack
  12. We Will Rock You
  13. We Are The Champions
  14. God Save The Queen

Time: 42.34 min.

Full colored front and back covers.



No tape hiss and sounds very much like a radio recording although sometimes audience can be heard quite well. Some pauses have been edited so that's why the show seems to be quite short. No songs missing but Guitar Solo has a major cut in the middle and is only about 3 minutes long. Killer Queen was not played. Freddie introduces I'm In Love With My Car and also very surprisingly TYMD. He says "Okay, let's do Tie Your Mother Down!!" Very enjoyable show as the sound is so good. Before the actual show there are Brian's and Roger's greetings to the listeners of Radio Mexico. This was also the last time Jailhouse Rock was played as a show opener.