Queen: The Last Empire
UK, London, Empire Pool May 13th, 1978
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. Somebody To Love
  2. White Queen (As It Began)
  3. Death On Two Legs
  4. Killer Queen
  5. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  6. I'm In Love With My Car
  7. Get Down, Make Love
  8. The Millionaire Waltz
  9. You're My Best Friend
  10. Spread Your Wings
  11. It's Late
  12. Now I'm Here
  13. Love Of My Life
  14. ' 39
  15. My Melancholy Blues
  16. White Man
  17. The Prophet's Song (vocal part)
  18. Guitar Solo (cut)

Time: 79.33 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



Incomplete recording from the last and third night at London Empire Pool. They play a brilliant version of White Queen. I think this was the only concert which featured it on the NOTW European Tour. Before they play White Queen Freddie goes "We'd like to do now a song which we didn't include in the last couple of nights..". This was also Queen's last concert of the tour. After this show they took a brake and recorded material for the Jazz album. They were back on stage in October when the North American Jazz Tour began. Sound is quite nice with decent amount of bass but could be little clearer. I'm quite sure this is the only recording that exists from this show.