Queen: Rocking By The Pool
UK, London, Empire Pool May 11th, 1978
Quality: Good +


Disc 1

  1. We Will Rock You (slow)
  2. We Will Rock You (fast)
  3. Brighton Rock
  4. Somebody To Love
  5. Death On Two Legs
  6. Killer Queen
  7. Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. The Millionaire Waltz
  11. You're My Best Friend
  12. Spread Your Wings
  13. It's Late
  14. Now I'm Here
  15. Love Of My Life
  16. ' 39 (cut)

Time: 59.49

Disc 2

  1. My Melancholy Blues
  2. White Man
  3. The Prophet's Song / Guitar Solo
  4. Liar (slightly cut)
  5. Bohemian Rhapsody
  6. Keep Yourself Alive
  7. Tie Your Mother Down
  8. We Will Rock You
  9. We Are The Champions (slightly cut)
  10. Sheer Heart Attack
  11. Jailhouse Rock (cut)

Time: 60.05 min

Full colored front and back covers.



Genuine show from London as Freddie greets the audience "Good evening London England!! How are you tonight!?". Two 60 minute tapes were used as the recording is exactly two hours long. '39 misses about 30 seconds from the end and Jailhouse Rock a minute or so. They played very surprisingly Liar. Freddie asks the audience "Which one you want; Stone Cold Crazy or Liar?!?" and Roger starts the Liar intro. Tape was changed during it so it misses about 10 seconds from the middle. WATC has also little cut and misses the second verse but otherwise this is complete. Sound is a bit distant but ok if you don't use headphones. I'm not 100% sure if this is the opening night or the second as Queen played three concerts in a row at Empire Pool but on the last one they performed White Queen and on this recording it is not included.