Queen: Hot Winternight At the Chicago Stadium
USA, Chicago, The Stadium December 7th, 1978
Quality: Excellent


Disc 1

  1. Intro / We Will Rock You (fast)
  2. Let Me Entertain You
  3. Somebody To Love
  4. If You Can't Beat Them
  5. Death On Two Legs
  6. Killer Queen
  7. Bicycle Race
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. You're My Best Friend
  11. Now I'm Here

Time: 46.14 min.

Disc 2

  1. Spread Your Wings (with Don't Stop Me Now intro)
  2. Dreamer's Ball
  3. Love Of My Life
  4. '39
  5. It's Late
  6. Brighton Rock / Guitar & Drum Solos
  7. Fat Bottomed Girls
  8. Keep Yourself Alive
  9. Bohemian Rhapsody
  10. Tie Your Mother Down
  11. Sheer Heart Attack
  12. We Will Rock You
  13. We Are The Champions (little cut)
  14. God Save The Queen (cut)

Time: 71.29 min.

Full colored front and back covers.



Great "in-house" recording from the Jazz tour. This means it was recorded through the auditorium's own microphones so there is no much audence noise can be heard. Sound is pretty much the same as on the Montreal show from the week before. After Somebody To Love the show was stopped due to some technical difficulties. Amazingly they play Don't Stop Me Now intro to Spread Your Wings but it's sadly cut. Also, there is a little cut in We Are The Champions and most of God Save The Queen is missing.