Queen: Gordon's Alive!
UK, Birmingham, NEC December 6th, 1980
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. Overture
  2. We Will Rock You (fast)
  3. Let Me Entertain You
  4. Play The Game
  5. Mustapha
  6. Death On Two Legs
  7. Killer Queen
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. Need Your Loving Tonight
  11. Save Me
  12. Now I'm Here
  13. Dragon Attack
  14. Now I'm Here (reprise)
  15. Fat Bottomed Girls
  16. Love Of My Life (cut)

Time: 57.12 min

Disc 2

  1. Keep Yourself Alive
  2. Drum & Guitar Solo
  3. Battle Theme
  4. Flash
  5. The Hero
  6. Brighton Rock (finale)
  7. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  8. Bohemian Rhapsody
  9. We Will Rock You
  10. We Are The Champions
  11. Another One Bites The Dust
  12. Sheer Heart Attack
  13. Tie Your Mother Down
  14. God Save The Queen

Time: 52.03 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



Second Birmingham show from 1980 and this time from a lower generation tape so the sound is better. Love Of My Life is slightly cut but we do have "We Wish You A Merry Christmas" guitar solo from Brian during it so that's a nice bonus. This was the first appearance of Flash in the set and it is played a bit differently. Brian plays the beat with guitar, which was later played by Freddie only with a piano. The setlist after Bohemian Rhapsody looks strange but it is genuine. Queen tried out a different ending to the show few times during The Game European tour but quickly changed it back to WWRY & WATC ending.