Queen: Phoenix Games
USA, Phoenix, Compton Terrace July 6th, 1980
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. Intro / Jailhouse Rock (interpolating CLTCL!)
  2. We Will Rock You (fast)
  3. Let Me Entertain You
  4. Play The Game
  5. Mustapha
  6. Death On Two Legs
  7. Killer Queen
  8. I'm In Love With My Car
  9. Get Down, Make Love
  10. You're My Best Friend
  11. Save Me
  12. Now I'm Here (interpolating Another One Bites The Dust)
  13. Need Your Loving Tonight
  14. Rock It
  15. Love Of My Life (cut)

Time: 55.14 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



Incomplete recording from Phoenix, Arizona. After Jailhouse Rock Freddie goes "Hello Phoenix!!" so this is a genuine recording. Sound quality is very nice so it's a pity that only 55 minutes of this show exists. This was the fifth show of the tour so the setlist is a bit different from the later half of the Crazy Tour. For example, Dragon Attack was not played between Now I'm Here and NIH reprise. Freddie sings few "Crazy Little Thing Called Love's" in the end of Jailhouse Rock and also interpolates AOBTD before NIH reprise. Also, Rock It was played as complete which was very unusual. Later on the tour it was dropped off from the setlist and featured as a show opener on the Hot Space North American Tour two years later. If someone has more complete recording of this show, please get in touch..