Queen: A Birthday Present For Freddie
UK, London, Wembley Arena September 5th, 1984
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. Machines Intro / Tear It Up
  2. Tie Your Mother Down
  3. Under Pressure
  4. Somebody To Love
  5. Killer Queen
  6. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  7. Keep Yourself Alive
  8. Liar
  9. Freddie Vocal Improvisation
  10. It's A Hard Life / Happy Birthday To Freddie!!
  11. Staying Power
  12. Dragon Attack
  13. Now I'm Here
  14. Is This The World We Created? / More Happy Bithday Singing...
  15. Love Of My Life
  16. Stone Cold Crazy / Great King Rat / Keyboard Solo (cut)

Time: 52.14 min.

Disc 2

  1. Keyboard Solo (cont.)
  2. Guitar Solo / Brighton Rock Finale
  3. Another One Bites The Dust
  4. Hammer To Fall
  5. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  6. Saturday Night's Allright For Fighting
  7. Bohemian Rhapsody
  8. Radio Ga Ga
  9. I Want To Break Free
  10. Jailhouse Rock
  11. We Will Rock You
  12. We Are The Champions
  13. God Save The Queen

Time: 48.46 min.

Full colored front and back covers.



This concert is a must for every Queen fan. Not only because it is very hard to find as complete but also because it was held at Sept. 5th 1984, which was Freddie's 38th birthday. Between the songs you can actually hear how the audience sings "Happy Birthday" to him several times. Funny incidents during Love Of My Life. Freddie is probably absent from the stage during the first verse as Brian says "Freddie went home for his birthday.." and starts to play it with only audience singing. After the first verse Freddie comes back on stage and the crowd gets wild. Then Freddie gets a birthday card from the audience and says "I can't read this!!". Freddie continues to sing and when comes the part "When I grow older, I will be there.." he sings "When I grow older.. thirty eight!!!.., I will be there..". That brings smile to my face every time I listen this show ;) . Great show overall, in few songs it sounds as those were recorded too loud but most of the show is very enjoyable and clear. As said before, this is the complete concert (even Saturday Night's Allright For Fighting included!). Most of the bootlegs from the second night at Wembley Arena miss Liar, Vocal Improvisation and It's A Hard Life.