Queen: Magic Castle
Ireland, Dublin, Slane Castle July 5th, 1986
Quality: Very Good


Disc 1

  1. One Vision
  2. Tie Your Mother Down
  3. In The Lap Of The Gods... Revisited
  4. Seven Seas Of Rhye
  5. Show interrupted because of a fight in the audience!
  6. Freddie Vocal Improvisation
  7. Tear It Up
  8. A Kind Of Magic
  9. Under Pressure
  10. Another One Bites The Dust
  11. Who Wants To Live Forever
  12. I Want To Break Free
  13. Impromptu
  14. Gimme Some Lovin' / Keep Yourself Alive (excerpt)
  15. Guitar Solo

Disc 2

  1. Love Of My Life
  2. Is This The World We Created?
  3. You're So Square (Baby I Don't Care)
  4. Hello Mary Lou
  5. Tutti Frutti
  6. Bohemian Rhapsody
  7. Hammer To Fall
  8. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  9. Radio Ga Ga
  10. We Will Rock You
  11. Friends Will Be Friends
  12. We Are The Champions
  13. "Farewell" (No God Save The Queen played!)

Time: 99 min.

Full colored back and front covers.



For a long time I thought that this kind of complete recording from this show doesn't even exist but luckily it has appeared now. Sound quality is VG with little tape hiss but amazing show! First of all the show is stopped between Seven Seas of Rhye and Tear It Up because there is a fight in the audience. Just when the Liar part is going to start, the music stops and Freddie goes "Hey!! What's going on there!!". He tells them to stop and asks one of the spectators that is he/she okay. After the situation calms down, he makes the vocal improvisation thing that he usually did after A Kind Of Magic. Then Brian starts the Tear It Up riff so Liar part was not played in Dublin at all. Also God Save The Queen was not played, probably because the band didn't want to upset any Irish people. Unfortunately this is not a complete show (Now I'm Here is missing). The end of Tear It Up and beginning of A Kind Of Magic comes from another source and is only G- quality. The rest is VG.