Queen: Jazz in Frankfurt '79
Germany, Frankfurt, Festhalle February 2nd, 1979
Quality: Excellent / Very Good -


Disc 1

  1. Somebody To Love
  2. Fat Bottomed Girls
  3. Death On Two Legs
  4. Killer Queen
  5. Bicycle Race
  6. I'm In Love With My Car
  7. Get Down Make Love
  8. You're My Best Friend
  9. Now I'm Here
  10. Don't Stop Me Now
  11. Spread Your Wings (cut)
  12. Dreamer's Ball
  13. Love Of My Life
  14. Band Intro by Brian
  15. '39

Time: 58.13 min.

Disc 2

  1. It's Late
  2. Brighton Rock / Guitar Solo / Brighton Rock (finale)
  3. Keep Yourself Alive
  4. Mustapha Intro
  5. Bohemian Rhapsody
  6. Tie Your Mother Down
  7. Sheer Heart Attack
  8. We Will Rock You
  9. We Are The Champions
  10. God Save The Queen

Time: 54.45 min

Full colored back and front covers.



Sound is excellent until Bohemian Rhapsody. Very clear and enjoyable. From BoRhap to the end the sound is VG-/G+ and comes from another source. Still, it is most likely genuine as Freddie thanks the audience in German during God Save The Queen and it is not from any other German show I know. The band intro and '39 features in the Live Killers album. Great show overall and pity that the first two songs are missing (WWRY and Let Me Entertain You). Also Spread Your Wings is cut from the beginning.